I got a compliment from a friend saying, “your blog is really nice”, then she continued saying “I know people nowadays find it hard to read anything but just keep it up”. This was well appreciated.

Now because I learnt the hard way to read more I felt I should write something about this. Have you ever been dumb founded in a conversation with your peers just because you know little or nothing about what they are discussing about? well, I have, several times in fact and trust me it sucks. That was my motivation because I hated being lost, I hated being sidelined and I hated not knowing. So these days even though I still find it hard, I force myself to read.

During my high school days we were encouraged to read more as it would help with our English but most of us did not heed to the advice and when final exam came we flopped, now because we failed to read more, we couldn’t see the answers in the comprehension passage, we couldn’t write good sentences and we couldn’t spell right, reason is we had not been exposed to a lot of words; reading gets you exposed and when you’re exposed you see reason in a lot of things and vet things properly.

Read so you gain knowledge,
Read so you understand,
Read so you argue intelligently,
Read to get rid of ignorance; it’s a disease,
Read for your mental exercise.

