What is wrong with us?
It has always been a long game,
yet we take it for granted.
Decisions are taken just for fame
yet we sit back muted.
Recycled heads on the throne,
too careless for ‘done’.
Dry lands; Sinking shallow boreholes,
and gradually tainting young dreams.
Only Eagle eyes see the trapped holes.

What is wrong with you?
Get up and take a stand,
there is never coincidence.
A chess game; act with fore-sight and confidence.
Does the father not become the child when old and the child the father!
Why then are you ruled by children?
Does the salt not season all the beans in a pot?
How then can you sit back unaffected?
You lie! you’re just short sighted.

What is wrong with me?
Is my ink to faint to be read
or is thy eyes to blind to read?
I try but I fail,
I try again but I still fail.
Are the words to blur
or are my thoughts to vague?
I spill yet again;
Only a glimpse favoured by your eye.
Whatever! Truth must be told.

©Kim Dashong 2016

